Kadavul Irukkan Kumaru Songs Review

Kadavul Irukkan Kumaru Songs Review
  • Kadavul Irukkan Kumaru Songs Review


Kadavul Irukkan Kumaru Songs are average for Gv Prakash Kumar experiments

User Rating 3 (1 vote)

“Kadavul Irukkan Kumaru Songs Review”

     ”Kadavul Irukaan Kumaru”  is an upcoming Indian Tamil comedy film written and directed by M. Rajesh and produced by T. Siva. The film stars G. V. Prakash Kumar, Nikki Galrani and Anandhi in the leading roles, while Prakash Raj and RJ Balaji play supporting roles.

Gum Zaare

Singers: G.V. Prakash Kumar, Al Rufian, Maalavika Sundar
Lyrics : Na Muthukumar

A peppy number with the interesting fusioN of Punjabi beats and Tamil folk paves the beginnings of this album. The repetitive chants and linear rhythm make it a regular listen offering less scope for experimentation. The interludes have additional percussion layers and digital loops. The song has the flavors of Carnatic Raga Abheri tossed in modern essence.

Hey Pathu Podi

Singer: G.V.Prakash
Lyrics : Na.Muthukumar

A conversational number sung by G.V.Prakash himself arrives next. The peppy lyrics suit the likings of the younger generation for its casual approach. The dew drop acoustic guitar strums and foot tapping rhythm does the job well. The usage of Harmonica in the midst of Hip-Hop fervor is somewhat experimental and fun to hear.

Iravinil Aattam

Singers: Gana Bala, Kovai Sarala
Lyrics : Na Muthukumar

The album takes turns with a horror track sung by the folk king Gana Bala in the midst of eerie electric guitar and ominous rhythm section. Kovai Sarala’s scary vocals fuse effectively with Gana Bala’s sultry rendition. The song has a nostalgic appeal of the 70s blended with modern sounds and live drumming. Watch out for the passionate electric guitar crescendo in the first interlude. G.V.Prakash does a neat experimentation in Raga Shivaranjani which goes to no man’s land in halfway.

Locality Boys

Music by: Bobo Sashi, Karunas
Singers: G.V.Prakash,Ken, Grace
Lyrics : K R Dharran,Karunas

A paced up number with folk rhythm and peppy lyrics arrives in a jiffy next. The song has less scope for experimentation or something new to look for. The electric guitars are fun to hear but they move much to backstage after a while. The interludes are insipid and pale as well. In short, the song lacks the additional punch and mass appeal which is needed for the genre.
Nee Pona Theruvula

Singers: G V Prakash Kumar,MC Vickey, Vishnupriya Ravi
Lyrics : Na Muthukumar

G.V.Prakash styled melody arrives in the finale with feel good guitar, neat chord progression and pleasant rhythm beats. The vocals are quite breezy and appealing and give the album a melodious fervor. MC Vickey’s Rap portion is quite enjoyable to hear. The velvety guitar solo in the interludes is quite good.

Facebook Comments